Unbeaten Lions lead All-JD football selections


Offensive Player of the Year: Jarett Hunter, Louisa County
Defensive Player of the Year: Austin Sims, Louisa County
Coach of the Year: Will Patrick, Louisa County

First Team Offense

Quarterback: Malachi Fields, Monticello, Jr.
Center: Griff Hollins, Louisa County, Sr.
Offensive Line: Walt Stribling, Fluvanna County, Sr.; David Munoz, Louisa County, Sr.; Colby McGhee, Orange County, Sr.; Trent Lloyd, Monticello, Sr.
Running Back: Jaylen Alexander, Orange County, Sr.; Jarett Hunter, Louisa County, Sr.; Robert Morgan IV, Louisa County, Jr.
Receiver: Noah Robinson, Louisa County, Sr.; Jireek Washington, Orange County, Sr.; Breaker Mendenhall, Western Albemarle, Sr.
Tight End: Alex Washington, Louisa County, Sr.
Kicker: Yousuf Algburi, Albemarle, Sr.
Kick Returner: Malachi Fields, Monticello, Jr.
Offensive All-Purpose: Jarett Hunter, Louisa County, Sr.

First Team Defense

Defensive Line: Adrain Williams, Louisa County, Sr.; Jaleom Adams-Mallory, Charlottesville, Jr.; Alden Custer, Fluvanna County, Sr.
Defensive End: Aaron Aponte, Louisa County, Sr.; Caleb Stoltz, Fluvanna County, Sr.
Linebacker: Austin Sims, Louisa County, Sr.; Malachi Hill, Fluvanna County, Sr.; Noah Carey, Orange County, Sr.; Jake Rombach, Albemarle, Sr.
Defensive Back: Xavien "Buck" Hunter, Louisa County, Sr.; Breaker Mendenhall, Western Albemarle, Sr.; Robert Morgan IV, Louisa County, Jr.; Will Trent, Monticello, Jr.
Punter: Jack Culbreath, Monticello, Sr.
Punt Returner: Noah Robinson, Punt Returner, Sr.
Defensive All-Purpose: Alex Washington, Louisa County, Sr.

Second Team Offense

Quarterback: Carter Shifflett, Western Albemarle, Sr.
Center: Garrett Pitts, Orange County, Sr.
Offensive Line: Logan Yancey, Louisa County, Sr.; Alden Custer, Fluvanna County, Sr.; Ben Life, Western Albemarle, Sr.; Jacob Mathews, Orange County, Sr.
Running Back: Austin Shifflett, Western Albemarle, Jr.; Kalup Shelton, Louisa County, Jr.; Ebenezer McCarthy, Albemarle, So.
Receiver: Torry Green, Albemarle, Sr.; Robert Jones, Albemarle, Sr.; Xavien "Buck" Hunter, Louisa County, Sr.
Tight End: Austin Sims, Louisa County, Sr.
Kicker: Jack Culbreath, Monticello, Sr.
Kick Returner: Robert Morgan, IV, Louisa County, Jr.
Offensive All-Purpose: Malachi Hill, Fluvanna County, Sr.

Second Team Defense

Defensive Line: Derrick Barbour, Louisa County, Sr.; Ricardo Flores, Orange County, Sr.; Trevor Wade, Fluvanna County, Sr.
Defensive End: Cameron Greene, Western Albemarle, Sr.; Giacomo Wilson, Monticello, Jr.
Linebacker: Malachi Fields, Monticello, Jr.; John Buetow, Western Albemarle, Fr.; Dakota Howell, Western Albemarle, So.; Chance Williams, Orange County, Sr.
Defensive Back: Hylton Hale, Orange County, Sr.; A.J. Wyche, Fluvanna County, Jr.; Nolan Pitsenberger, Albemarle, Jr.; Jordan Smith, Louisa County, So.
Punter: Carter Shifflett, Western Albemarle, Sr.
Punt Returner: Joe Burch, Western Albemarle, So.
Defensive All-Purpose: Dakota Howell, Western Albemarle, So.

The comments sections of CBS19News.com are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we only ask that you use your best judgment. CBS19News.com tracks IP addresses. Repeat violators may be banned from posting comments.
View Comment Guidelines
powered by Disqus