Mavericks, STAB represented on VISAA all-state teams

Player of the Year: Amira Collins, Paul VI Catholic
Coach of the Year: Scott Allen, Paul VI Catholic

First Team
Amira Collins, Paul VI Catholic
Ashley Owusu, Paul VI Catholic
Akunna Konkwo, Bishop Ireton
Elaina Chapman, Trinity Episcopal
Kate Klimkiewicz, Paul VI Catholic
Brie Perpignan, Bishop O'Connell
Sierra Smith, St. Anne's-Belfield
Jovia Winkey, St. Anne's-Belfield

Sydney Peters, Bishop Ireton

Second Team
Angel Burgos, Trinity Episcopal
Shawn Mills, Bishop O'Connell
Courtlynne Caskin, Potomac School
Lexi Weger, Episcopal
Whitney Wiley, Flint Hill
Tierra Morris, Collegiate School

Player of the Year: Naya Hunter, Miller School
Coach of the Year: James Braxton, Miller School

First Team
Naya Hunter, Miller School
Sherese Pittman, Steward School
Rachel Clifton, Seton School
Sarah Tate, Fredericksburg Christian
Lauren Hardesty, Trinity Christian
Kaylah Brown, Nansemond-Suffolk
Olivia Wagner, Miller School
Kayla Soltys, Highland School
Mikaya Tynes, Norfolk Christian

Second Team
Lexi Chipps, Seton School
Margaret Groux, Highland School
Sarah Fitzgerald, Atlantic Shores
Holly Koudelka, Virginia Episcopal
Destiny Ramcharan, Highland School

Player of the Year: Erika Carter, Carlisle School
Coach of the Year: Mancino Craighead, Carlisle School

First Team
Erika Carter, Carlisle School
Lauren Christian, Timberlake Christian
Ifunanya Okoye, Banner Christian
Laya Young, Carlisle School
DeShauna Jones, Timberlake Christian
Jamie Saunders, Brunswick Academy
Corrinne Anderson, Blessed Sacrament Huguenot Catholic
Caroline Schindler, Denbigh Baptist Christian
Monica Ezekiel, Banner Christian

Second Team
Lydia Worden, Veritas School
Kelly Luck, Christ Chapel
Victoria Belcher, Carlisle School
Chloe Ingersoll, New Covenant School
Erin Highsmith, Richmond Christian

The comments sections of are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from our viewers, but we only ask that you use your best judgment. tracks IP addresses. Repeat violators may be banned from posting comments.
View Comment Guidelines
powered by Disqus